Kieran Clucas

Kieran Clucas

Financial Planning Associate

I have always loved problems. From a young age the challenge of figuring out a math equation or solving a puzzle and watching it all come together has been what gets me up in the morning. Over the years, those problems and puzzles have changed. That same joy and satisfaction I received from completing my Lego Space Shuttle I got for my 10th birthday, I now get after seeing a neatly constructed wealth plan come together. (Or still the Legos. I still love Legos.)

The eldest in a homeschooling family of six, I had a unique childhood with my family splitting time between rustic summer living in rural Alaska and coastal winter living here on the Delmarva peninsula. I spent those years working hard both in the family commercial fishing operation and in the classroom as my mom was harder than any college professor I have ever had. I love to show friends and family my "research" report on elephants in 2nd grade that is completely marked up in red ink.

At 17, I graduated high school and attended Delaware Tech for Entrepreneurship. Two years later I moved halfway across the globe to Australia to attend Bible college where I received an Advanced Diploma in Theology & Pastoral Care and met my wonderful wife. After moving back home I took over the family business and began developing my skills in business and finance.

After years of operating the family business along with a small business of my own, I was ready to move on to something different that could blend my skills and education in business, finance, and people into one.

After taking a year off to travel and rest with my wife I found my way into the financial world.

Working at Guardian Investments is an incredible blessing and I enjoy being able to bring my real world experience and knowledge along with kindness and care to every person that walks through the door. I love solving problems and working with our clients here at Guardian to build both wealth and long-lasting meaningful relationships.

My wife Courtney and I currently live here in Millsboro with our poodle Teddy. We enjoy traveling together and have been to all 50 states and numerous countries. I serve as a worship pastor at a local church and love to write songs, sing, and play various instruments. I also enjoy astronomy and anything space related and have a large collection of related books, telescopes, and astrophotography equipment.